Unclump that mascara with your own free eyelash brush, tuesday’s tip

Ladies (and gents-you know who you are), ever get clumps while trying to apply fresh coat of mascara? Or you think you cleaned your eyelashes well, but your lashes say otherwise? I know I’m not the only one.

But you don’t always have time in the mornings to run back into the bathroom, pull out that fantastic eyelash makeup remover, swipe, rinse residue, and reinsert contacts.

Before you throw out that three-month old mascara, remove the wand (dispose of the container it came with. You can’t reuse that thing).

  1. Rinse in cool water, applying a little dishwashing liquid.
  2. Rinse well, repeat. This time, look for all residue from the water to run clear. Rinse well, repeat.
  3. Place the wand on a paper towel or tissue and let it dry.

Now you have a free, resuable, rewashable, eyelash brush. You loved the brush anyway cause it helped with all those previous applications of mascara until it started clumping, so why not recycle the wand? Use it to brush out and separate your lashes in between applications of fresh mascara. That’s ecologically chic!

4 Comments

Filed under ecologically chic, tuesday's tip

4 responses to “Unclump that mascara with your own free eyelash brush, tuesday’s tip

  1. thistimenow

    Hello to you!
    I was just checking my blog status and saw your blog address. Thank you so much for adding me to your blog under Inspiration.
    Would love to know more about you!
    Today is the beginning of the Lunar New Year vacation/honor here in Korea. So that means I’m free for almost a week to photograph new things, places at my leisure. Love that!

    Take Care and hope to hear from you soon!

    Sincerely,
    Felicia
    http://www.nearandfar.wordpress.com

  2. Kim Tolbert-Wilson

    Brilliant, absolutely brilliant. Great tip!

  3. This is great advice! I love it! Thanks for the link…I will reciprocate…and introduce you to others. Keep writing – excellent content.

  4. style goddess

    Well, gosh a mighty!!! I am surprised that I have guests (and wonderful, brilliant women) checking my site out!!! (I know, I know, that’s what everyone who writes wants, a readership. But it’s all a crapshoot in the beginning 🙂 ) I am blushing at the compliments and hope you all continue to enjoy my blog, Glenyse.

Leave a Reply

