Curve your own mascara brush

“Duh”!

That’s what I said one day to myself, while perusing my local drugstore, dismayed that they were out of my favorite mascara, the one with the curled brush, the one that brushes all my already sparse eyelashes.

So I bought a regular mascara and:

  1. Took the wand out
  2. With a piece of tissue, bent the tip of the brush into a curve
  3. Put the wand back in the mascara
  4. Used it to glowing results

Easy, and useful for any mascara that you prefer. And no, the brush doesn’t straighten back out after you put it back in it’s container.

Leave a comment

Filed under tuesday's tip

Leave a Reply

