Use a hardshell eyeglass case to carry your jewelry

hard eyeglass case in leopardable hard eyeglass case 12

Some things about travel never get easier, one being deciding what to pack and what not to pack, regardless of the length of trip. To me, taking accessories, like jewelry, is a must have because it extends the life of what is usually a small but sophisticated short-term wardrobe.

coach-hard-eyeglass-case 25.jpgAdmittedly I’m also a shoe fanatic, but I’ve learned how to taper that need for five pairs of shoes for a weekend trip….it hurt at first but you can’t really succeed in learning to not check luggage if you don’t teach yourself what’s really important will fit in a carry-on.

Back to the jewelry. Since I wear glasses, I use hardshell eyeglass cases to carry my jewelry whenever I travel. The bigger, funkier, the better. The larger ones even fit some of my bracelets. Besides it being a very useful cheap jewelry box, depending on what style you choose, the case can easily substitute for an evening bag.

Most cases are velvet-lined, relatively small and either snap shut with a spring or zip up. I’ve used mine to carry all types of jewelry. Fellas, this is good for you too, as I know some of you like to change out your jewelry while traveling.

I have a multitude of them, I’ve found them for as low as $4 at Marshall’s and all the cases listed on this page I found on Amazon.

Inexpensive, three uses for one price; that’s fabulous.

5 Comments

Filed under jewelry, travel

5 responses to “Use a hardshell eyeglass case to carry your jewelry

  1. ceecee

    hello! i lost track of your blog, found you again on Clutch. thanks for your tuesday tip…I’ll be back 🙂

    Thank you for stopping by!

  2. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Barbara

    http://www.ipodepot.info

  3. marianne romano

    I AM INTERESTED IN A SIGNATURE COACH EYEGLASS CASE AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE. PLEASE CONTACT ME VIA EMAIL. THANK YOU.

  4. Pingback: 2010 in review « styleosophy

Leave a Reply

