beautiful shoes for women with wide feet

Buying wide shoes usually equates to buying ugly shoes. Period. It’s unfortunate. I want shoes that complement my outfits, not make me look as if I am trying to copy my grandmother’s style in the foot area.

If you have a foot that could be used as an oar cause it’s just that damn wide, I’m here to tell you where I get my fashion forward shoes, season-after-season.

For clarification, Wide is considered a size D, in width. Shoe manufacturers produce most shoes in the Medium category, size B.

Let’s start with Nine West. The company covers every category, casual, dressy, sandals, work, boots. I go to the store at the beginning of each season, and choose which shoes I would likely purchase in the coming months, and try on my choices to see if the regular size fits. If it doesn’t, I ask my favorite salesperson if the shoe is online in a wide. Easy peasy. They can order the shoe for you within the store, or you can do it yourself at home.

Camel-colored sexy, strappy wedge Nine West Arzytoo, $89.o0

Nine West ARZYTOO $99.00

"I'm getting you Arzytoo, in a 8 WIDE!!!!"

Sofft creates comfortable, I mean really comfortable shoes that come in wides. I have three pair of Sofft sandals, and they never fail to draw compliments. Nordstrom, Macy’s and Dillard’s carries this line. If you are a trigger shy online shopper, try them on in-store and if you cannot fit the regular, order the wides online. And seriously, if you one find one style you love:

  • Get them quickly. Sofft shoes sell out. When they are gone, they are gone
  • Get two pair in different colors if you can. You won’t regret it!

Sofft Renata Sandal, $109.95, they come in black and white too

Sofft 'Renata' Sandal

Natualizer stocks a great selection of wide shoes; but a lot of them are too damn frumpy for my styleosophy. I will make an exception for this sandal; I can’t wait to try this one on, Naya Naya Tova, $135

Naturalizer Naya Naya Tova Shoe, $135

More sites that carry wide shoes:

Do you have wide feet? If so, can you recommend any great shoe sites that can help end Wide Foot Shoe Ugliness?

4 Comments

Filed under accessories, shoes

4 responses to “beautiful shoes for women with wide feet

  1. Raphaela

    I am looking for beautiful, wide flat shoes with lots of support in the arch. Not even a little heel. Need flats.
    Post-op. Tired of sneakers. Ideas?

  2. Molly-Ann Leikin

    Raphaela, I share your quest and your frustration. Need flats, post-op, too. I’ve been limited to wearing black or grey New Balance sneaker, 2E’s, for 2 1/2 years. When you find the shoes we need, I’ll buy ten pair – all colors.

  3. Incredible points. Great arguments. Keep uup the amazing
    effort.

  4. Pingback: Shoes For Wide Feet | Shoes Design

Leave a Reply

